The election scheduled to be held on May 7, 2022, is canceled. Directors Hemleb and Imbrogno, the unopposed candidates for election to the Board of Directors, have been declared elected to office to serve from May 7, 2022, until the director election in May of 2026.

The next Directors election date is May 4, 2024.

To run for election to the District’s Board of Directors, a person must file an application for a place on the ballot. To be qualified to serve as a Director for a municipal utility district, a person must be at least 18 years old, a resident citizen of the State of Texas, and either own land subject to taxation in the district or be a qualified voter within the District. To be qualified to serve as an elected Director for a levee improvement district, a person must be a qualified property taxpaying elector of the precinct and county from which he is elected and be eligible under the laws of the State of Texas to hold office. The application must be filed with the Secretary of the District’s Board of Directors or his designated agent by mail, fax or in person. An application may be downloaded/printed from the website of the Texas Secretary of State at https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/forms/pol-sub/2-21f.pdf.